Séminaires : Séminaire Groupes, Représentations et Géométrie

Equipe(s) : gr,
Responsables :A. Brochier, O. Brunat, J.-Y. Charbonnel, O. Dudas, E. Letellier, D. Juteau, M. Varagnolo, E. Vasserot
Email des responsables : Adrien Brochier <adrien.brochier@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Brunat <olivier.brunat@imj-prg.fr>, Jean-Yves Charbonnel <jean-yves.charbonnel@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Dudas <olivier.dudas@imj-prg.fr>, Emmanuel Letellier <emmanuel.letellier@imj-prg.fr>, Daniel Juteau <daniel.juteau@imj-prg.fr>, Michela Varagnolo <varagnol@math.u-cergy.fr>, Eric Vasserot <eric.vasserot@imj-prg.fr>
Salle : salle 2015, 2em étage,
Adresse :Sophie Germain
Description

Orateur(s) Jan MANSCHOT - Trinity College Dublin,
Titre Moduli spaces, cohomology and BPS states
Date19/05/2017
Horaire10:30 à 11:30
RésumeI will discuss moduli spaces of semi-stable quiver representations and vector bundles on a complex algebraic surface. The Donaldson-Thomas invariants of these (possibly singular) moduli spaces are shown to be related to the intersection Poincaré polynomial of the moduli spaces. Part of the motivation for this work are so-called Bogomolnyi-Prasad-Sommerfield (BPS) states in physics. Poincaré duality for intersection cohomology can be viewed as the mathematical underpinning of a symmetry of the space of BPS states. Joint work with Sergey Mozgovoy.
Sallesalle 2015, 2em étage,
AdresseSophie Germain
© IMJ-PRG