Séminaires : Séminaire Groupes, Représentations et Géométrie

Equipe(s) : gr,
Responsables :A. Brochier, O. Brunat, J.-Y. Charbonnel, O. Dudas, E. Letellier, D. Juteau, M. Varagnolo, E. Vasserot
Email des responsables : Adrien Brochier <adrien.brochier@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Brunat <olivier.brunat@imj-prg.fr>, Jean-Yves Charbonnel <jean-yves.charbonnel@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Dudas <olivier.dudas@imj-prg.fr>, Emmanuel Letellier <emmanuel.letellier@imj-prg.fr>, Daniel Juteau <daniel.juteau@imj-prg.fr>, Michela Varagnolo <varagnol@math.u-cergy.fr>, Eric Vasserot <eric.vasserot@imj-prg.fr>
Salle : salle 2015, 2em étage,
Adresse :Sophie Germain
Description

Orateur(s) Sebastian GUTSCHE - , Universität Siegen, Sebastian POSUR - , Universität Siegen,
Titre Constructive category theory and applications.
Date13/10/2017
Horaire10:30 à 11:30
RésumeIn this talk we explain the concept of constructive category theory and its implementation in our software project CAP - Categories, algorithms, programming. Furthermore, we show the benefits of CAP's framework for constructive category theory by demonstrating some applications to homological algebra: diagram chasing via generalized morphisms and computing the purity filtration via spectral sequences. Note: On Tuesday, October 10, 11:00 - 12:30 in SG 2005, there will be a CAP tutorial. Abstract for the tutorial: CAP is a software project written in GAP that provides a categorical programming language and simplifies the implementation of categories on the computer. In this software tutorial we will learn how to implement computable categories by providing data structures for objects and morphisms as well as algorithms for the existential quantifiers in the defining axioms of a category. CAP provides a framework to organize such implementations and offers a vast set of generic algorithms in its ecosystem from which we can benefit once a category is implemented. Finally, we will show how to write your own categorical algorithms using the categorical programming language defined by CAP.
Sallesalle 2015, 2em étage,
AdresseSophie Germain
© IMJ-PRG