Séminaires : Séminaire Groupes, Représentations et Géométrie

Equipe(s) : gr,
Responsables :A. Brochier, O. Brunat, J.-Y. Charbonnel, O. Dudas, E. Letellier, D. Juteau, M. Varagnolo, E. Vasserot
Email des responsables : Adrien Brochier <adrien.brochier@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Brunat <olivier.brunat@imj-prg.fr>, Jean-Yves Charbonnel <jean-yves.charbonnel@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Dudas <olivier.dudas@imj-prg.fr>, Emmanuel Letellier <emmanuel.letellier@imj-prg.fr>, Daniel Juteau <daniel.juteau@imj-prg.fr>, Michela Varagnolo <varagnol@math.u-cergy.fr>, Eric Vasserot <eric.vasserot@imj-prg.fr>
Salle : salle 2015, 2em étage,
Adresse :Sophie Germain
Description

Orateur(s) Andrea APPEL - The University of Edinburgh,
Titre The isomorphism between classical and quantum $sl(n)$
Date20/10/2017
Horaire10:30 à 11:30
RésumeIt is well known that the universal enveloping algebra of a semisimple Lie algebra admits no non-trivial deformations as an algebra. In particular, by a cohomological argument, there exists a (non-explicit) isomorphism between the enveloping algebra and the corresponding quantum group. An explicit description of such isomorphism was known only for $sl(2)$. In this talk, we describe an explicit isomorphism between classical and quantum $sl(n)$ for any n, which relies on an apparently new realisation of the evaluation homomorphism of the Yangian of $sl(n)$. This is a joint work with S. Gautam.
Sallesalle 2015, 2em étage,
AdresseSophie Germain
© IMJ-PRG