Séminaires : Séminaire Groupes, Représentations et Géométrie

Equipe(s) : gr,
Responsables :A. Brochier, O. Brunat, J.-Y. Charbonnel, O. Dudas, E. Letellier, D. Juteau, M. Varagnolo, E. Vasserot
Email des responsables : Adrien Brochier <adrien.brochier@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Brunat <olivier.brunat@imj-prg.fr>, Jean-Yves Charbonnel <jean-yves.charbonnel@imj-prg.fr>, Olivier Dudas <olivier.dudas@imj-prg.fr>, Emmanuel Letellier <emmanuel.letellier@imj-prg.fr>, Daniel Juteau <daniel.juteau@imj-prg.fr>, Michela Varagnolo <varagnol@math.u-cergy.fr>, Eric Vasserot <eric.vasserot@imj-prg.fr>
Salle : salle 2015, 2em étage,
Adresse :Sophie Germain
Description

Orateur(s) Anton MELLIT - Sissa, Trieste,
Titre Macdonald polynomials and counting parabolic bundles
Date16/03/2018
Horaire10:30 à 11:30
RésumeSchiffmann obtained a formula for the (weighted) number of vector bundles with nilpotent endomorphism over a curve over a finite field. This talk will be about counting parabolic bundles with nilpotent endomorphism. The result we obtain gives an interesting new interpretation of Macdonald polynomials. Our formula turns out to be similar to the conjecture of Hausel, Letellier and Rodriguez-Villegas, which gives the mixed Hodge polynomials of character varieties. This allows us to obtain a new confirmation of their conjecture: we prove its implication for the Poincare polynomials of character varieties.
Sallesalle 2015, 2em étage,
AdresseSophie Germain
© IMJ-PRG